Women’s March

Image: Jessica Sabogal


Hello New World, 
I awoke this morning to a Trump Presidency, and my heart went into dismay. The very first action he takes, is to use executive order to dismantle Affordable Care Act (aka “Obamacare). I was hurt. I want to be a living testimony of “Obamacare”. For the past few years, I have been hired and fired way too many times to count. In fact, this has effected my self esteem, as well as financial security. The stress has taken a huge toll on my health. I have stress induced migraines, high blood pressure, and a past foot injury that haunts me to this day. I know someone who is reading this is probably stating “So what!”, but hey, this is my story. I could not afford my medication, nor my surgery, and I thank God that Obamacare was available to me. Granted, I am not the best person with change, but I am learning that it is a part of life. However, a Trump presidency that dismantles the Affordable Care Act, should not be a part of it. I am better, but not to the point where I can stand of sit for long periods of time. I was hurt that I could not attend today’s march. I heard that it was a lot of people that attended today’s event. It was so many people that DC was closed until 6pm. I thank God for all the people that came out and stood up for rights. This administration can not stand. 

TTYL!

Leave a Reply

